Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1370
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Post by Mercado_Negro » Sun Sep 12, 2010 3:14 pm

piperboy wrote:Thanx sooooo much

Edit: I just tried this and what you have done is nothing short of astounding! I love Reaper AND I love Nebula... but I gotta say for me that it was easy for my ADD self to get overwhelmed in the selection process. I have been compiling a book with my collections but this is phenom!!!!!! (BTW) do you have Bogen?) You have done a great thing here!!!
I think ngarjuna will create chains for Bogen and other CDSoundMaster liraries. He contacted me yesterday and we were talking about it, we'll keep you guys posted! :)

Cheers
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit

mordecainyc
User Level V
User Level V
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2010 9:31 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Post by mordecainyc » Sun Sep 12, 2010 5:51 pm

Thanks for this!!

User avatar
ngarjuna
Expert
Expert
Posts: 779
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 5:04 pm
Location: Miami

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Post by ngarjuna » Sun Sep 12, 2010 8:50 pm

Here are the ones for TapeBooster+ and R2R:

R2R

Tape Booster +

My CDSoundmaster console folders are very incomplete, I basically only use the EQin 11K programs. But I'll get the rest together as the week moves along for the Sphere, the T*****t, and the BBC. I don't actually own the Bogen so I can't contribute that one, sorry. I'll also make some for the PP2 Reverbs and the VNXT EMT, I have those mostly done already too.

Other than the fact that setting these chains up is a pita they make loading Nebula instances in REAPER really easy. I've been using them for a while now for all of the VSTs I use with any frequency but it's really particularly useful if you do console and tape emulations with Nebula across blocks of tracks in the host.

User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1370
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Post by Mercado_Negro » Sun Sep 12, 2010 9:55 pm

Thanks!!!!! Added to the list in the OP :D
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit

User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1370
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Post by Mercado_Negro » Mon Sep 13, 2010 5:14 am

Hey folks! Good news! piperboy just sent me FX Chains of the Bogen MXM K93 Vintage Tube Mixer/EQ!!!

Thanks piperboy! Added to the list in the OP ;)
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit

mordecainyc
User Level V
User Level V
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2010 9:31 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Post by mordecainyc » Mon Sep 13, 2010 1:37 pm

Thanks a lot for this again.

Question: I can't seem to locate the Reaper FX Chain folder on my Mac. Does anyone know where to put these presets?

Thanks in advance!

User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1370
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Post by Mercado_Negro » Mon Sep 13, 2010 4:45 pm

mordecainyc wrote:Thanks a lot for this again.

Question: I can't seem to locate the Reaper FX Chain folder on my Mac. Does anyone know where to put these presets?

Thanks in advance!
It should be in username/Library/Application Support/REAPER
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit

User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1370
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Post by Mercado_Negro » Mon Sep 13, 2010 5:41 pm

Vintage Blue Console chains updated:

*New Stereo programs for Inputs
*Updated Buss Groups, MixBusses and Send-Return

Cheers
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit

User avatar
ngarjuna
Expert
Expert
Posts: 779
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 5:04 pm
Location: Miami

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Post by ngarjuna » Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:06 am

VNXT EMT 140 Plate

I have them each in two folders: Default settings and Aux Send (which all have the Dry signal set to minimum [-192])

The Globe Console

GLD and GLM categories separated into K11, K7, K5 and CLN programs. Unlike the default organization inside Nebula I don't have the K11 programs broken out into ALL, HI, etc., they're all in the K11 folders.

User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1370
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: Nebula FX Chains for REAPER !! Quick and Easy.

Post by Mercado_Negro » Tue Sep 14, 2010 6:20 pm

Modern White Console updated!
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit

Post Reply