Cudabridge latest version no luck

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
Wulfie
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 8:58 am

Cudabridge latest version no luck

Post by Wulfie » Mon Aug 16, 2010 6:50 pm

I've installed Cuda-toolkit 3.0 and latest driver for my Geforce 9500GT,Nebula Pro latest version, have also tried earlier versions. after installation when I start Nebula I get a message that cudart.dll is missing. I use Windows 7 32 bit.

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10893
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Cudabridge latest version no luck

Post by giancarlo » Mon Aug 16, 2010 9:29 pm

which os?

Wulfie
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 8:58 am

Re: Cudabridge latest version no luck

Post by Wulfie » Mon Aug 16, 2010 9:32 pm

Windows 7 32bit...Home Edition

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10893
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Cudabridge latest version no luck

Post by giancarlo » Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:46 pm

search all cudart.dll in your system and delete them. Install again the cuda toolkit. Does it solve?

Wulfie
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 8:58 am

Re: Cudabridge latest version no luck

Post by Wulfie » Wed Aug 18, 2010 11:29 am

Sorry I can't find any cudart.dll in my system.
What versions of drivers do I need for CudaBridge 1.1.036
I suppose this is the latest. Which version of Cuda Toolkit?
I tried V 3.0
Also the name of the file that's missing is cudart32_30_14.dll

MelodyMan
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 12:41 am

Re: Cudabridge latest version no luck

Post by MelodyMan » Wed Aug 18, 2010 11:29 pm

I'm having the same problem. Where can the latest cudabridge be downloaded?

EDIT:

I've found out what's wrong. Rename the cudart dll-file to cudart.dll (so without the numbers and such). Now Nebula recognizes the bridge again! :D

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10893
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Cudabridge latest version no luck

Post by giancarlo » Tue Aug 24, 2010 3:32 pm

hi, could you explain what was the trouble exactly? just a bad rename of cudart (cuda runtime) badly in cuda toolkit? this mistake is maybe not mine (we just compile the bridge using nvidia tools, we are never trying to open or check the presence a "cudart.dll" file explicitly).

Puranon
User Level X
User Level X
Posts: 130
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 3:20 pm

Re: Cudabridge latest version no luck

Post by Puranon » Tue Sep 07, 2010 1:45 am

Nebula Reverb displays the latest versions of Cudabridge and Nebula.

Switching OPT to Cuda locks up Cubase 5. It always freezes on 14.

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10893
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Cudabridge latest version no luck

Post by giancarlo » Tue Sep 07, 2010 10:02 pm

edit the xml file manually (you should create a different nebula, maybe named "nebulacuda" just copying dll and xml file and renaming them accordingly) setting opt freqd to 15 directly. I don't suggest to switch them at real time

tas
User Level I
User Level I
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 12:28 pm

Re: Cudabridge latest version no luck

Post by tas » Sat Apr 21, 2012 10:13 pm

MelodyMan wrote:I'm having the same problem. Where can the latest cudabridge be downloaded?

EDIT:

I've found out what's wrong. Rename the cudart dll-file to cudart.dll (so without the numbers and such). Now Nebula recognizes the bridge again! :D

hi, no this did work for me. Did you make any other changes perhaps?

EDIT: OK Got it, The only real solution is to install the correct version of CUDA, which is 4.17

Post Reply