Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
zq0ne537
User Level I
User Level I
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 4:06 am

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Post by zq0ne537 » Mon Nov 21, 2011 4:32 am

Thanks that did it!

Whalepudding
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 7:26 am

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Post by Whalepudding » Sat Nov 26, 2011 6:30 pm

I'd really like to use the "sonic tape" preset, which is definitely still in the vectors and programs folders, but the "tape" section of the drop-down menu just has Aka Eric S, CJV, COlor Tape, Tecnicool, Triple Fox and Triple-F2. Each of those presets are repeated four times.

The other sections all seem to have the same problem. The Filters section just has FLNGR FLTR four times, and the Preamps section is huge, going through what appears to be the whole list four times.

Any idea what's happening there?

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10901
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Post by giancarlo » Sat Nov 26, 2011 7:29 pm

did you send your serial to us?

User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
Posts: 2858
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires
Contact:

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Post by enriquesilveti » Sat Nov 26, 2011 7:35 pm

Whalepudding wrote:I'd really like to use the "sonic tape" preset, which is definitely still in the vectors and programs folders, but the "tape" section of the drop-down menu just has Aka Eric S, CJV, COlor Tape, Tecnicool, Triple Fox and Triple-F2. Each of those presets are repeated four times.

The other sections all seem to have the same problem. The Filters section just has FLNGR FLTR four times, and the Preamps section is huge, going through what appears to be the whole list four times.
Any idea what's happening there?
Inside your NebulaTempReporsitory Folder
1. You will find a Temp folder. Delete all .XML files
inside.
2. You will find a Setup folder. Delete ~scanboot.xml file.
3. Run Nebula again and all files will re generated again.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SSD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SSD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U16 | VM Win10 CU | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX6 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5

Whalepudding
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 7:26 am

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Post by Whalepudding » Sun Nov 27, 2011 2:59 pm

Ooooop, nope, hadn't sent you the serial, sorry. I got Nebula a while ago and I don't think it was necessary at the time. Just sent it. Thanks hugely for the replies.

zq0ne537
User Level I
User Level I
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 4:06 am

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Post by zq0ne537 » Mon Nov 28, 2011 10:00 pm

Hey fellas,
I just upgraded to nebula 64 bit. It installs fine. But when I go to use it in Reaper x64 the program freezes up. Nebula 32 bit works fine. I'm running i5 PC Windows 7 64 bit. So I made sure to install the 64 bit nebula dll in the "Program Files" folder in my C:/ drive where Reaper 64 bit is.
Didn't work
Uninstalled. Installed Nebula 3 Pro first again. Then installed Nebula 64 bit in the same vst folder as my 32 bit Nebula dll.
Didn't work

One more thing,
When I went to reinstall my CudaBridge for x64 and x32 Nebula something weird happened. The 64 bit installer puts the cudabridge in my system 32 bit folder. And the 32 bit installer puts cudabridge in my sysWoW 64 bit folder. Go figure?
Could sure use some help here.
thanks

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10901
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Post by giancarlo » Mon Nov 28, 2011 10:04 pm


zq0ne537
User Level I
User Level I
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 4:06 am

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Post by zq0ne537 » Mon Nov 28, 2011 10:25 pm

Just emailed you G.

vperesyp
User Level I
User Level I
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2011 1:52 am

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Post by vperesyp » Mon Dec 12, 2011 1:50 am

Ok.
Just trying to follow jiancarlo recomendation.
trying to upload my ser file here.
Already lost my hope, but who knows?
..............................
Nice work! Have a massage:
"The extension ser is not allowed."

Good. This is another trick from acusticaudio.
This is print screen:
PrintScreen.jpg
PrintScreen.jpg (84.31 KiB) Viewed 1867 times

RJHollins
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3331
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Do not panic / The quick HELP thread

Post by RJHollins » Mon Dec 12, 2011 1:53 am

You must compress the file using WinZIP or WinRAR.

Your file [like everyone elses] will have a .zip
or .rar extension.
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]

Post Reply