Page 2 of 15

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 8:07 pm
by Avgatzeblouz
I quote myself from the Nebula forum : do you guys know when we will be able to use the server fonction for N4 and/or Acquas ? I'm really looking for a way to spread the computer load !
Thanks !

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 8:20 pm
by lubomba
N4 crashes a lot here. totally random clicking buttons or adding new instances... Seems totally unstable. Mac Osx Sierra/ Logic Pro X/ Au64

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:04 pm
by pablo1980
I uninstalled, and then reinstalled vst3, but I cannot get it to save the alternative data path, and it cannot find my n3 programs.

Also, violet and Rose are no showing their skins

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:41 pm
by giancarlo
lubomba wrote:
Mon Mar 26, 2018 8:20 pm
N4 crashes a lot here. totally random clicking buttons or adding new instances... Seems totally unstable. Mac Osx Sierra/ Logic Pro X/ Au64

try a new repository, without 3rd party libraries and, more important, our old commercial library. If you own a single program based on the old authorization system it will crash. If it works, add programs carefully, Once you have a working nebula based on this aquarius installation you will be able to update nebula safely in the future.
In all other cases raise a ticket. We cannot replicate crashes here, so we need more details.
The report "nebula is crashing a lot" will not lead to any kind of solution.

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:44 pm
by giancarlo
pablo1980 wrote:
Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:04 pm
I uninstalled, and then reinstalled vst3, but I cannot get it to save the alternative data path, and it cannot find my n3 programs.

Also, violet and Rose are no showing their skins
there was a problem with violet and rose featured in aquarius.
We removed rose completely, it will be a simple nebula library. It was uploaded as "acqua library".
About violet, it is an acqua plugin. It was uploaded as "acqua library".

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:46 pm
by giancarlo
Avgatzeblouz wrote:
Mon Mar 26, 2018 8:07 pm
I quote myself from the Nebula forum : do you guys know when we will be able to use the server fonction for N4 and/or Acquas ? I'm really looking for a way to spread the computer load !
Thanks !
finally n4 is implementing nebula setups
We'll post more documentation soon. About the client/server feature in acqua the development was completed, but I'm not satisfied about it, the cpu load is high.

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:51 pm
by pablo1980
I love you Giancarlo, but I never understand your answers here!

So, what should I do, I can´t seem to use an alternative datapath with vst3 version, I click on save but upon restart the list is empty, it seems no change on settings page gets saved upon restart (I tried rate conv and others and it is the same)
I cannot install vst2 version either, aquarius begins installing and then jumps to updates page and nothing happens.

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:56 pm
by be a gorilla
great to see this update!

problem here is: if i want to use N4 setups, i just can choose programs from allyoucaneat from henry olonga. but i have more libraries and loadable via finder.
plus i get an error message if i want to create a setup from programs i can choose.
best regards


edit: found out that i have to open finder and setups to get programs i want. still don't know why i get error by save the setup

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 10:02 pm
by grabie
I can´t seem to use an alternative datapath with vst3 version, I click on save but upon restart the list is empty, it seems no change on settings page gets saved upon restart
May be n4 does not have the right to change files in the vst3-folder.
I had to change file writing restrictions for that on my system.

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 10:05 pm
by pablo1980
grabie wrote:
Mon Mar 26, 2018 10:02 pm
I can´t seem to use an alternative datapath with vst3 version, I click on save but upon restart the list is empty, it seems no change on settings page gets saved upon restart
May be n4 does not have the right to change files in the vst3-folder.
I had to change file writing restrictions for that on my system.
How do you do that (excuse my ignorance)
Thanks!

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 10:19 pm
by pablo1980
I run cubase with administrator rights and I could make it work! Thanks!
Playing with setups right now!

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 10:20 pm
by grabie
How do you do that
right click on folder - properties - push button 'read-only' or 'write-protected' or similar

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 10:23 pm
by jon83
Any chance someone could explain to me how to set up a zero latency version in setups? Any previous project isn't loading up now as I used N4ZL.

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 10:36 pm
by Avgatzeblouz
giancarlo wrote:
Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:46 pm
Avgatzeblouz wrote:
Mon Mar 26, 2018 8:07 pm
I quote myself from the Nebula forum : do you guys know when we will be able to use the server fonction for N4 and/or Acquas ? I'm really looking for a way to spread the computer load !
Thanks !
finally n4 is implementing nebula setups
We'll post more documentation soon. About the client/server feature in acqua the development was completed, but I'm not satisfied about it, the cpu load is high.
Thanks for the answer. Any ETA or we don't know yet ? I hope the feature is not abandonned.

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 11:02 pm
by Avgatzeblouz
And can we import our old Nebula setups ?