N4 finally available in Aquarius

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
Avgatzeblouz
Expert
Expert
Posts: 537
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 4:13 pm

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by Avgatzeblouz » Mon Mar 26, 2018 8:07 pm

I quote myself from the Nebula forum : do you guys know when we will be able to use the server fonction for N4 and/or Acquas ? I'm really looking for a way to spread the computer load !
Thanks !
Samplitude Pro X3 suite - Sequoia 14 / Windows 10 pro x64 / Pearl / Titanium / N4 / Pink / Pink compressors / Prime Comp+Mix+Curve + Caribou comp + Black Eq + Black comp / Sand / Lime / Acquamarine / Emerald / Ultramarine / Silk / Gold / Cobalt / Ebony / Ivory / BlueEQ / Lemon / Magenta / Azure

lubomba
Member
Member
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 8:23 pm

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by lubomba » Mon Mar 26, 2018 8:20 pm

N4 crashes a lot here. totally random clicking buttons or adding new instances... Seems totally unstable. Mac Osx Sierra/ Logic Pro X/ Au64

pablo1980
User Level VII
User Level VII
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:56 pm
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina
Contact:

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by pablo1980 » Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:04 pm

I uninstalled, and then reinstalled vst3, but I cannot get it to save the alternative data path, and it cannot find my n3 programs.

Also, violet and Rose are no showing their skins

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11167
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by giancarlo » Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:41 pm

lubomba wrote:
Mon Mar 26, 2018 8:20 pm
N4 crashes a lot here. totally random clicking buttons or adding new instances... Seems totally unstable. Mac Osx Sierra/ Logic Pro X/ Au64

try a new repository, without 3rd party libraries and, more important, our old commercial library. If you own a single program based on the old authorization system it will crash. If it works, add programs carefully, Once you have a working nebula based on this aquarius installation you will be able to update nebula safely in the future.
In all other cases raise a ticket. We cannot replicate crashes here, so we need more details.
The report "nebula is crashing a lot" will not lead to any kind of solution.

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11167
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by giancarlo » Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:44 pm

pablo1980 wrote:
Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:04 pm
I uninstalled, and then reinstalled vst3, but I cannot get it to save the alternative data path, and it cannot find my n3 programs.

Also, violet and Rose are no showing their skins
there was a problem with violet and rose featured in aquarius.
We removed rose completely, it will be a simple nebula library. It was uploaded as "acqua library".
About violet, it is an acqua plugin. It was uploaded as "acqua library".

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11167
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by giancarlo » Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:46 pm

Avgatzeblouz wrote:
Mon Mar 26, 2018 8:07 pm
I quote myself from the Nebula forum : do you guys know when we will be able to use the server fonction for N4 and/or Acquas ? I'm really looking for a way to spread the computer load !
Thanks !
finally n4 is implementing nebula setups
We'll post more documentation soon. About the client/server feature in acqua the development was completed, but I'm not satisfied about it, the cpu load is high.

pablo1980
User Level VII
User Level VII
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:56 pm
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina
Contact:

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by pablo1980 » Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:51 pm

I love you Giancarlo, but I never understand your answers here!

So, what should I do, I can´t seem to use an alternative datapath with vst3 version, I click on save but upon restart the list is empty, it seems no change on settings page gets saved upon restart (I tried rate conv and others and it is the same)
I cannot install vst2 version either, aquarius begins installing and then jumps to updates page and nothing happens.

User avatar
be a gorilla
Member
Member
Posts: 344
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 10:09 pm

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by be a gorilla » Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:56 pm

great to see this update!

problem here is: if i want to use N4 setups, i just can choose programs from allyoucaneat from henry olonga. but i have more libraries and loadable via finder.
plus i get an error message if i want to create a setup from programs i can choose.
best regards


edit: found out that i have to open finder and setups to get programs i want. still don't know why i get error by save the setup
Last edited by be a gorilla on Mon Mar 26, 2018 11:32 pm, edited 3 times in total.

grabie
User Level VII
User Level VII
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 7:32 pm

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by grabie » Mon Mar 26, 2018 10:02 pm

I can´t seem to use an alternative datapath with vst3 version, I click on save but upon restart the list is empty, it seems no change on settings page gets saved upon restart
May be n4 does not have the right to change files in the vst3-folder.
I had to change file writing restrictions for that on my system.
windows 10 x64 - i7 6700K - 32 gb ram - GeForce GTX 960 - Asus Z170-A - RME HDSPe AIO

pablo1980
User Level VII
User Level VII
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:56 pm
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina
Contact:

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by pablo1980 » Mon Mar 26, 2018 10:05 pm

grabie wrote:
Mon Mar 26, 2018 10:02 pm
I can´t seem to use an alternative datapath with vst3 version, I click on save but upon restart the list is empty, it seems no change on settings page gets saved upon restart
May be n4 does not have the right to change files in the vst3-folder.
I had to change file writing restrictions for that on my system.
How do you do that (excuse my ignorance)
Thanks!

pablo1980
User Level VII
User Level VII
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:56 pm
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina
Contact:

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by pablo1980 » Mon Mar 26, 2018 10:19 pm

I run cubase with administrator rights and I could make it work! Thanks!
Playing with setups right now!

grabie
User Level VII
User Level VII
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 7:32 pm

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by grabie » Mon Mar 26, 2018 10:20 pm

How do you do that
right click on folder - properties - push button 'read-only' or 'write-protected' or similar
windows 10 x64 - i7 6700K - 32 gb ram - GeForce GTX 960 - Asus Z170-A - RME HDSPe AIO

jon83
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 10:06 am

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by jon83 » Mon Mar 26, 2018 10:23 pm

Any chance someone could explain to me how to set up a zero latency version in setups? Any previous project isn't loading up now as I used N4ZL.

Avgatzeblouz
Expert
Expert
Posts: 537
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 4:13 pm

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by Avgatzeblouz » Mon Mar 26, 2018 10:36 pm

giancarlo wrote:
Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:46 pm
Avgatzeblouz wrote:
Mon Mar 26, 2018 8:07 pm
I quote myself from the Nebula forum : do you guys know when we will be able to use the server fonction for N4 and/or Acquas ? I'm really looking for a way to spread the computer load !
Thanks !
finally n4 is implementing nebula setups
We'll post more documentation soon. About the client/server feature in acqua the development was completed, but I'm not satisfied about it, the cpu load is high.
Thanks for the answer. Any ETA or we don't know yet ? I hope the feature is not abandonned.
Samplitude Pro X3 suite - Sequoia 14 / Windows 10 pro x64 / Pearl / Titanium / N4 / Pink / Pink compressors / Prime Comp+Mix+Curve + Caribou comp + Black Eq + Black comp / Sand / Lime / Acquamarine / Emerald / Ultramarine / Silk / Gold / Cobalt / Ebony / Ivory / BlueEQ / Lemon / Magenta / Azure

Avgatzeblouz
Expert
Expert
Posts: 537
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 4:13 pm

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by Avgatzeblouz » Mon Mar 26, 2018 11:02 pm

And can we import our old Nebula setups ?
Samplitude Pro X3 suite - Sequoia 14 / Windows 10 pro x64 / Pearl / Titanium / N4 / Pink / Pink compressors / Prime Comp+Mix+Curve + Caribou comp + Black Eq + Black comp / Sand / Lime / Acquamarine / Emerald / Ultramarine / Silk / Gold / Cobalt / Ebony / Ivory / BlueEQ / Lemon / Magenta / Azure

Post Reply