N4 finally available in Aquarius

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
Post Reply
User avatar
fabio.migliorati
Member
Member
Posts: 261
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 3:16 pm

N4 finally available in Aquarius

Post by fabio.migliorati » Mon Mar 26, 2018 5:04 pm

Acustica is proud to release an upgrade of N4, N4 version 1.1.011, this upgrade is free for all current N4 owners.

New features:
- Aquarius integration including: download, installation, authorization, uninstallation and upgrade/downgrade. It is mandatory to use Aquarius version 1.2.602 or superior.
- Commercial Library (CPCL v5) integrated in Aquarius including: download, installation, authorization, uninstallation, and upgrade/downgrade. It is mandatory to use Aquarius version 1.2.602 or superior.
- N4 now support officially N4 Presets integrated directly in N4 user interface.
- N4 now support officially N4 Setups integrated directly in N4 user interface.
- N4 now support 3rd party Nebula Libraries for N4.
- N4 now support 3rd party Acqua Libraries for N4.
- Zero Latency version is available now using N4 Setups feature.
- UAE updated to version 1.4.212.
- Several bug fixed and minor tweaks.

We will provide detailed explanation of these new features in coming N4 user's manual version, that it will be available in the next few days.

lubomba
Member
Member
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 8:23 pm

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by lubomba » Mon Mar 26, 2018 5:32 pm

Nice!

Are the Rose and Violet comps updated to core 12 as well?

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11138
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by giancarlo » Mon Mar 26, 2018 5:48 pm

Yes, rose. We'll update violet

lubomba
Member
Member
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 8:23 pm

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by lubomba » Mon Mar 26, 2018 5:52 pm

Had already a few crashes in Logic using the AU64... and cannot install Rose and Violet...
Attachments
Bildschirmfoto 2018-03-26 um 17.50.11.png

ce1909
Member
Member
Posts: 275
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 6:16 pm

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by ce1909 » Mon Mar 26, 2018 6:00 pm

Is this a WIP beta version?

Vando
Member
Member
Posts: 211
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:16 am
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Contact:

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by Vando » Mon Mar 26, 2018 6:30 pm

Hello!
You say the new N4 version is 1.1.011 and UAE is 1.4.212. but my updated N4 says that it's still 1.1.003 and 1.4.200. A bit confusing, so where did I go wrong?

-V-

User avatar
flaviusr
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 458
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 7:35 pm
Location: Brasil

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by flaviusr » Mon Mar 26, 2018 6:43 pm

uninstall and install again, all with aquarius
Dual boot /LGA 2011 /i7 3820 /32 GB /GA-X79S-UP5 / osX 10.9.5 - Win 10
Mac Book Pro 2.4 Ghz / 8 Gb / osX 10.9.5
Prism Sound Lyra 2 - RME-Fireface UCX - Octamic XTC
Nebula 4 Cubase Pro 9.5 Wavelab Pro 9 Reaper 5.91 Ozone 8 Pro Tools 12.5

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11138
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by giancarlo » Mon Mar 26, 2018 7:01 pm

Uninstall and check you don't have it...

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11138
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by giancarlo » Mon Mar 26, 2018 7:02 pm

lubomba wrote:
Mon Mar 26, 2018 5:52 pm
Had already a few crashes in Logic using the AU64... and cannot install Rose and Violet...
I don't know why they are acqua libraries, rose is a nebula library and violet is an acqua plugin
Wait for them

antago1
User Level VII
User Level VII
Posts: 70
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2016 5:29 am

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by antago1 » Mon Mar 26, 2018 7:03 pm

I love this new N4 update! Glad that I got it to load 3rd Party Libraries! I can't wait to use Acqua libraries in this!
Last edited by antago1 on Mon Mar 26, 2018 7:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Charlie59
User Level II
User Level II
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 1:49 pm

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by Charlie59 » Mon Mar 26, 2018 7:24 pm

Is it enough to uninstall N4 and then reinstall using Aquarius, or do we need to uninstall the commercial libraries and reinstall them using Aquarius also?

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11138
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by giancarlo » Mon Mar 26, 2018 7:41 pm

I tested other 3d party and they were working
Raise a ticket in the case

grabie
User Level VII
User Level VII
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 7:32 pm

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by grabie » Mon Mar 26, 2018 7:42 pm

The knobs are going back to default, as if I need to authorize his libraries.
This might have to do with your <ALTERNATIVEDATAPATH>, if you have some and did not update them.
windows 10 x64 - i7 6700K - 32 gb ram - GeForce GTX 960 - Asus Z170-A - RME HDSPe AIO

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11138
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by giancarlo » Mon Mar 26, 2018 7:45 pm

Charlie59 wrote:
Mon Mar 26, 2018 7:24 pm
Is it enough to uninstall N4 and then reinstall using Aquarius, or do we need to uninstall the commercial libraries and reinstall them using Aquarius also?
You can overwrite

User avatar
Phelix
Member
Member
Posts: 224
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 2:26 pm

Re: N4 finally available on Aquarius

Post by Phelix » Mon Mar 26, 2018 7:56 pm

Congrats – great to see N4 inside Aquarius!

About N4 /VST-3
In Aquarius, I noticed two different N4 thumbnails. One has the VST-3 option, the other one does not.

About new Rose,
For stand-alone, the xml is missing from installer, and it will crash. Duplicating old Rose.xml will make it work for now. You might want to double check this.

Violet is ok. Looking forward to try core 12 edition:)


When will Dibiquadro be available for N4?
.
Ableton⎜Studio One⎜Reaper⎜VST2⎜macOS10.13⎜[email protected]/32GB⎜RME ADI-2 Pro⎜ATC

Post Reply