N4 is finally out!

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
Locked
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11214
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: N4 (Nebula4) is finally out!

Post by giancarlo » Sat Dec 24, 2016 10:31 pm

It should be
/Library/Audio/Presets/Acusticaaudio...

Andrums
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 407
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 8:03 am

Re: N4 (Nebula4) is finally out!

Post by Andrums » Sat Dec 24, 2016 10:32 pm

Mac OS>Library>Audio>Presets>AcusticaAudio>Nebula4

User avatar
be a gorilla
Member
Member
Posts: 344
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 10:09 pm

Re: N4 (Nebula4) is finally out!

Post by be a gorilla » Sat Dec 24, 2016 10:33 pm

thank you!

sgalb
User Level III
User Level III
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 11:42 am

Re: N4 (Nebula4) is finally out!

Post by sgalb » Sat Dec 24, 2016 10:36 pm

sgalb wrote:
jorismak wrote:
sgalb wrote:PayPal won't let me buy it, it gets flagged for "high risk". Am I seriously the only one having this problem? How can I buy it without paypal?
In the EU here and no such problems..
Are you sure it's not _your_ account that's flagged for high risk through eBay or something?
I called PayPal and they said the site I was trying to buy from was flagged high risk and if I wanted to buy from the site I couldn't use paypal. I'm in the US.
Cleared the cookies in my browser and it worked. If anyone runs into that problem it's an easy fix.

Rakbeatzz
User Level III
User Level III
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 6:03 am

Re: N4 (Nebula4) is finally out!

Post by Rakbeatzz » Sat Dec 24, 2016 10:41 pm

be a gorilla wrote:never had problems with authorisation process of aquas or thought it is complicated.
that it will be automatic is cool.
but for now can anyone tell where is N4 repository folder on os x?

That would be great!

Edit: I see the response, cool guys.
Taupe. El Ray. Veridian. Ruby. White 2.Violet Multiband. Water. Azure. Crimson. Ultramarine3. Lift. N4. Lemon. Ivory4. Ebony. Pink3. Pink2412. Cobalt. Amethyst3. Sand2 Fab4. Gold2. Coral. Diamond. Lift. Honey. Lime. Pearl 2. Purple2. Magenta5. Purple2M5. Navy. Titanium3. Blue EQ. Rose. Violet. Amber2. Bronze EQ. Tokyo EQ. Ochre. Tan. Red EQ

sdthegawd
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2016 3:56 pm

Re: N4 (Nebula4) is finally out!

Post by sdthegawd » Sat Dec 24, 2016 11:08 pm

holographic wrote:The ZL version of Nebula 4 is crashing here when using ALTERNATIVEDATAPATH, anybody with the same problem?
Mine is crashing with the non zl version too. Stops crashing when I remove the ALTERNATIVEDATAPATH from the xml. Not sure if it's due to the size, but my old neb3 respository folder is about 40 GB. Can anybody else chime in?

holographic
User Level II
User Level II
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2016 7:16 pm

Re: N4 (Nebula4) is finally out!

Post by holographic » Sat Dec 24, 2016 11:12 pm

sdthegawd wrote:
holographic wrote:The ZL version of Nebula 4 is crashing here when using ALTERNATIVEDATAPATH, anybody with the same problem?
Mine is crashing with the non zl version too. Stops crashing when I remove the ALTERNATIVEDATAPATH from the xml. Not sure if it's due to the size, but my old neb3 respository folder is about 40 GB. Can anybody else chime in?
Yes, having crashes with both version now too when using ALTERNATIVEDATAPATH

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11214
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: N4 (Nebula4) is finally out!

Post by giancarlo » Sat Dec 24, 2016 11:18 pm

sdthegawd wrote:
holographic wrote:The ZL version of Nebula 4 is crashing here when using ALTERNATIVEDATAPATH, anybody with the same problem?
Mine is crashing with the non zl version too. Stops crashing when I remove the ALTERNATIVEDATAPATH from the xml. Not sure if it's due to the size, but my old neb3 respository folder is about 40 GB. Can anybody else chime in?
There could be some faulty program there OR programs from our past commercial library.
My suggestion is to move programs slowly to the new repository.

User avatar
robschroeder
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 430
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 11:02 am
Location: Crailsheim, Germany
Contact:

Re: N4 (Nebula4) is finally out!

Post by robschroeder » Sat Dec 24, 2016 11:19 pm

So did anyone who is still waiting for N3 coupons get one? Me still not. Also nothing in SPAM filter (strangewise personal coupons, forum notice, support replies always get trough).

Wrote a support ticket yesterday but it is still open (understandable because of x-mas).

lubomba
Member
Member
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 8:23 pm

Re: N4 (Nebula4) is finally out!

Post by lubomba » Sat Dec 24, 2016 11:35 pm

Also still waiting for my coupon...

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11214
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: N4 (Nebula4) is finally out!

Post by giancarlo » Sat Dec 24, 2016 11:35 pm

Yes we are receiving many requests. Many of user emails connected to nebula 3 memberships were wrong or outdated. We are using an older database because the warehouse system starts from 2014
Tomorrow I'll try to generate coupons based on data stored on our warehouse too

User avatar
robschroeder
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 430
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 11:02 am
Location: Crailsheim, Germany
Contact:

Re: N4 (Nebula4) is finally out!

Post by robschroeder » Sat Dec 24, 2016 11:40 pm

Ah ok this explains it as my mail adress is surely not in there as I purchased N3 this year in September. :D

Catalin.B
User Level II
User Level II
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 10:41 pm

Re: N4 (Nebula4) is finally out!

Post by Catalin.B » Sun Dec 25, 2016 12:06 am

giancarlo wrote:
Catalin.B wrote:
Catalin.B wrote:
That error message maybe from antivirus?
I use windows defender which is a very mild antivirus if i may say so :)
Meanwhile i uninstalled the program and installed the vst3 version. This time i managed to install compressors, eq and preamps without that compatibility message. But the problems persist.
If i load some preamps or eq i get a huge volume boost and reaper automatically mutes that track. If i delete that N4 instance everything is back to normal. This problem appears everytime i try to load a Vintage Eq or StateofLogic preamp, and random when i try to load other eq or preamps...
Also i have this problem when i copy/paste N4 instances from one track to another.

Edit
I installed some reverb libraries with the antivirus turned off and i got the same message but the reverbs seem to work ok...

User avatar
be a gorilla
Member
Member
Posts: 344
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 10:09 pm

Re: N4 (Nebula4) is finally out!

Post by be a gorilla » Sun Dec 25, 2016 12:06 am

Rakbeatzz wrote:
be a gorilla wrote:never had problems with authorisation process of aquas or thought it is complicated.
that it will be automatic is cool.
but for now can anyone tell where is N4 repository folder on os x?

That would be great!

Edit: I see the response, cool guys.

clearly to read in the first post of this thread. we were to nervous mate :D

User avatar
XanomalieX
User Level X
User Level X
Posts: 105
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:20 am
Location: Germany

Re: N4 (Nebula4) is finally out!

Post by XanomalieX » Sun Dec 25, 2016 12:35 am

sdthegawd wrote:
holographic wrote:The ZL version of Nebula 4 is crashing here when using ALTERNATIVEDATAPATH, anybody with the same problem?
Mine is crashing with the non zl version too. Stops crashing when I remove the ALTERNATIVEDATAPATH from the xml. Not sure if it's due to the size, but my old neb3 respository folder is about 40 GB. Can anybody else chime in?
80GB in Win10 Cubase 9 works perfect with alternatedatapath
BUT don't use the old nebularepostery as path!
DONT mix the AA Nebula3 library into N4
Just move the 3rd party stuff into the N4 alternatedatapath folders, that AA already made and use them for N3 and N4 to share the same HD space.
Win 10 Cubase i7 2600k 16GB

Locked