Kult Comp

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
Post Reply
AyamMusic
User Level I
User Level I
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat May 14, 2016 9:46 pm

Kult Comp

Post by AyamMusic » Wed May 25, 2016 10:33 pm

Ive recently purchased this compressor after reading the reviews on the site, i have tried all kinds of different settings and cannot for the life of me hear any difference whatsoever.

I have been A/B ing it with the Cytomix glue and the difference between the two is like night and day. Am i doing something wrong here or is it supposed to be really subtle? Im assuming not after reading the reviews

AyamMusic
User Level I
User Level I
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat May 14, 2016 9:46 pm

Re: Kult Comp

Post by AyamMusic » Thu May 26, 2016 9:52 pm

Right i have just noticed that when i load a line amp preset it works fine but if i try and load a compressor preset nothing works. The init preset name doesn't change and i have no fader settings either. All the presets are in the library but none of them seem to want to work.

Does anybody know why this could be happening?

Nick

AyamMusic
User Level I
User Level I
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat May 14, 2016 9:46 pm

Re: Kult Comp

Post by AyamMusic » Thu May 26, 2016 11:27 pm

FIXED!

Sounds fecking outstanding!! ;-)

User avatar
jfjer379
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1166
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 1:22 pm

Re: Kult Comp

Post by jfjer379 » Thu May 26, 2016 11:29 pm

so what was wrong before it was fixed ? :)
I7 5820k • RME • Reaper64 • Win7 64 • Amethyst • Coral • Ebony • Emerald • Gold • Honey • Ivory3 • LIME • Navy • Pearl • Pink • Pink Comp Bundle • Sand • Titanium2 • White2 • N3s • N4

RJHollins
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3358
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Kult Comp

Post by RJHollins » Fri May 27, 2016 1:24 am

AyamMusic wrote:FIXED!

Sounds fecking outstanding!! ;-)
Yep.
;)
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]

AyamMusic
User Level I
User Level I
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat May 14, 2016 9:46 pm

Re: Kult Comp

Post by AyamMusic » Sat May 28, 2016 5:11 pm

[email protected] wrote:so what was wrong before it was fixed ? :)
I actually have no idea, i just dragged the programme and vector files in again and it seemed to do the trick.

ryancost
User Level VII
User Level VII
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 1:45 am

Re: Kult Comp

Post by ryancost » Sat May 28, 2016 6:15 pm

Dont own this one - for those that do how does it compare to more current generation (TimP, Cupwise, AlexB) compressors?

Post Reply