New to Nebula, some help please

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1451
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contact:

Re: New to Nebula, some help please

Post by zabukowski » Sun Jan 10, 2016 8:32 pm

mixmonkey wrote:Without wanting to rain on anyones parade, Nebula Setups won't be a lot of use to you in Pro Tools unless you're prepared to use a wrapper like BC Patchwork, DDMF or Nyrv Agent.

This is because Nebula Setups creates a new Nebula Plug In for each Setup. Unfortunately, Avid AAX plug ins are all code signed, making the creation of AAX setups impossible. This is why (I guess) that Nebula Setups only creates VST and AU plugins and this it does very well.

If I am mistaken in any of the above, please correct me.
AAX setups are not mission impossible ... this feature is on a TODO list.

mixmonkey
User Level III
User Level III
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 2:34 pm

Re: New to Nebula, some help please

Post by mixmonkey » Sun Jan 10, 2016 8:39 pm

I stand corrected :D

Will they be along in the near future?

User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1451
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contact:

Re: New to Nebula, some help please

Post by zabukowski » Sun Jan 10, 2016 9:02 pm

mixmonkey wrote:I stand corrected :D

Will they be along in the near future?
Hopefully yes, but no estimates yet, sorry ...

Post Reply