Page 1 of 1

Is there an easier way to switch to TIMED?

Posted: Wed Mar 11, 2015 9:52 pm
by seeing sounds
After working with Nebula for a few years now it's been really stable for me so I've decided to experiment a little and switched to TIMED to see how it sounds. I bounced a session which had been mixed with the default FREQD settings and then switched to TIMED. There's a noticeable difference to me in the EQ's. It sounds better to me but TIMED is way too much for my CPU to handle so I figure I could mix in FREQD and then switch to TIMED when I'm ready to bounce the sessions. However, this is tedious.

So, do I have to change from FREQD to TIMED in every single instance of Nebula or is there an easier way like changing something in the xml file?

Re: Is there an easier way to switch to TIMED?

Posted: Thu Mar 12, 2015 5:00 am
by ianc
the xml won't help here as this info is part of individual presets

Re: Is there an easier way to switch to TIMED?

Posted: Thu Mar 12, 2015 8:23 pm
by Support
Not automatic way or master page tag for that configuration.

Re: Is there an easier way to switch to TIMED?

Posted: Thu Mar 12, 2015 8:28 pm
by dagovitsj
Support wrote:Not automatic way or master page tag for that configuration.
@ support:
Just out of curiosity - will this feature be implemented in some sort of way in Nebula 4?

Re: Is there an easier way to switch to TIMED?

Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2015 11:24 am
by Support
It is not in our plans due your are rendering your work with a setup of parameters that can't be monitored in real time.

If you feel this feature is an critical and strategic for your work, request it to sales department, but our point of view is, build a new computer with more CPU core, there are now 72 core CPU computers available in the market.

Re: Is there an easier way to switch to TIMED?

Posted: Sat May 23, 2015 8:27 pm
by seeing sounds
Well, what I do now is create a new plugin from the library with nebula setups and tweak the parameter to 50ms, so whenever I use that plugin, when I'm ready to bounce, I just gotta click the arrows to timed. It makes the process way less tedious, especially since I only use timed for eq's.

I don't notice a difference using timed for consoles or compressors, stuff like that, might even make it worse. But for eq's, it's like night and day. If you want to know the difference between analog and digital, bounce a song in freqd and then switch your eq's to 50ms timed bounce that and compare.