Avid new AAX format

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
Post Reply
User avatar
MOjO_FET
User Level V
User Level V
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:48 am

Avid new AAX format

Post by MOjO_FET » Fri Nov 11, 2011 2:24 pm

Hi Giancarlo, what is the perspective on the new AAX format for Pro Tools? 64bit is finally coming too (obviously not yet in PT 10). Were you planning to port Nebula to the Avid platform eventually? Now that RTAS will become obsolete would AAX make porting easier?
It would be great to use Nebula without a wrapper inside PT.

Michael

dwagrimm
User Level IX
User Level IX
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 1:36 pm

Re: Avid new AAX format

Post by dwagrimm » Fri Nov 11, 2011 6:50 pm


User avatar
MOjO_FET
User Level V
User Level V
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:48 am

Re: Avid new AAX format

Post by MOjO_FET » Fri Nov 11, 2011 6:57 pm

Thank you. I should have used the search function ;-).
Michael

Post Reply