Page 1 of 1

Nebula and Presonus Studio One : Odd Behavior

Posted: Thu Aug 14, 2014 7:43 am
by triggerthehorizon
I noticed some strange behavior between nebula and the latest version of Presonus studio one. I started using Studio One yesterday and If I add an instance of nebula to the project I'm working on, the cpu load is increased by about 2 or 3 %. If I close the project and reopen it, the same instance of Nebula is using about 40% CPU. If I remove the instance of Nebula and place it back in (same program library and settings), the CPU load comes back to 2 or 3%. The problem really occurs when I open a saved song in Presonus studio one and is fixed my removing nebula and putting it back in. This problem happens every time.

Re: Nebula and Presonus Studio One : Odd Behavior

Posted: Thu Aug 14, 2014 9:15 am
by Support
Hello triggerthehorizon. Enable Log mode and send it to us thru a ticket, Acustica Audio crash or bug report: http://www.acustica-audio.com/phpBB3/vi ... ?f=7&t=369

Re: Nebula and Presonus Studio One : Odd Behavior

Posted: Thu Aug 14, 2014 9:19 pm
by triggerthehorizon
Thanks enrique, i'll do that tonight. Is this log mode you speak of a feature of nebula or of presonus studio one? Where do i activate it?

Re: Nebula and Presonus Studio One : Odd Behavior

Posted: Thu Aug 14, 2014 10:56 pm
by botus99
triggerthehorizon wrote:Thanks enrique, i'll do that tonight. Is this log mode you speak of a feature of nebula or of presonus studio one? Where do i activate it?
You should check the link Enrique provided ;)

Re: Nebula and Presonus Studio One : Odd Behavior

Posted: Fri Aug 15, 2014 12:15 am
by triggerthehorizon
Snap! I totally missed that link when I read Enrique's reply.. My bad! Thanks for pointing it out