Nebula and Presonus Studio One : Odd Behavior

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
Post Reply
triggerthehorizon
User Level II
User Level II
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 9:53 pm

Nebula and Presonus Studio One : Odd Behavior

Post by triggerthehorizon » Thu Aug 14, 2014 7:43 am

I noticed some strange behavior between nebula and the latest version of Presonus studio one. I started using Studio One yesterday and If I add an instance of nebula to the project I'm working on, the cpu load is increased by about 2 or 3 %. If I close the project and reopen it, the same instance of Nebula is using about 40% CPU. If I remove the instance of Nebula and place it back in (same program library and settings), the CPU load comes back to 2 or 3%. The problem really occurs when I open a saved song in Presonus studio one and is fixed my removing nebula and putting it back in. This problem happens every time.

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3363
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Nebula and Presonus Studio One : Odd Behavior

Post by Support » Thu Aug 14, 2014 9:15 am

Hello triggerthehorizon. Enable Log mode and send it to us thru a ticket, Acustica Audio crash or bug report: http://www.acustica-audio.com/phpBB3/vi ... ?f=7&t=369
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com

triggerthehorizon
User Level II
User Level II
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 9:53 pm

Re: Nebula and Presonus Studio One : Odd Behavior

Post by triggerthehorizon » Thu Aug 14, 2014 9:19 pm

Thanks enrique, i'll do that tonight. Is this log mode you speak of a feature of nebula or of presonus studio one? Where do i activate it?

User avatar
botus99
Expert
Expert
Posts: 663
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:59 pm

Re: Nebula and Presonus Studio One : Odd Behavior

Post by botus99 » Thu Aug 14, 2014 10:56 pm

triggerthehorizon wrote:Thanks enrique, i'll do that tonight. Is this log mode you speak of a feature of nebula or of presonus studio one? Where do i activate it?
You should check the link Enrique provided ;)
Win10 / Reaper / i7 6700K / 16gb RAM | ZED-R16 / Digi003 (Revive modded)
N4 - Orange, Blue, Purple, Pearl, Diamond, Ebony, Gold, Navy, Amethyst, Lime, Sand, Pink, Titanium, Aquamarine, Coral, Cobalt, Lemon

triggerthehorizon
User Level II
User Level II
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 9:53 pm

Re: Nebula and Presonus Studio One : Odd Behavior

Post by triggerthehorizon » Fri Aug 15, 2014 12:15 am

Snap! I totally missed that link when I read Enrique's reply.. My bad! Thanks for pointing it out

Post Reply