Version 1.3.721

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11215
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Version 1.3.721

Post by giancarlo » Tue May 20, 2014 9:40 pm

Solved some issues about buffering during preset loading and bypass state (dropouts, noises).
Fixed a bug when loading more than 4 gigabytes of data and protected libs.

User avatar
evaderod
User Level IX
User Level IX
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2010 6:01 am

Re: Version 1.3.721

Post by evaderod » Tue May 20, 2014 11:49 pm

Wow, things are moving right along!!
Thanks for this to the whole nebula team.

indelible
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2010 12:10 pm

Re: Version 1.3.721

Post by indelible » Wed May 21, 2014 12:58 am

Any news about the issues with H******* Mixbus?

RJHollins
Expert
Expert
Posts: 4048
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Version 1.3.721

Post by RJHollins » Wed May 21, 2014 6:17 am

OK ... This was really SPOOKY :o

I see the v.721 posted on the Dash for the ServerPC. Cool ! Just the other nite I was able to upgrade to the 712 version, so this was like 'back2back'.

PC - 32bit GUI3: Upgrade went smooth, cleared TEMP, after some time ... everything there ... WORKING :D

Tonite I'm mastering a Big Band recording, and for this, using the SongTec EQ with the NVC controller. Have 5 active eq bands going, along with the PreAmp.

Seems all is fine ... I wanted to audition the Hi Freq band by changing the Q from Q1[wide] to Q2 [not as wide] ... hmmmm ... something not right ! :o I have issued a PRGCHNG command via the NVC, and the music is still playing .... and I can hear it [albeit, with no HI eq]. What should have happened is SILENCE during the preset patch change.

OK ... I'm moving quick. Leave the project, and load up Dev software and my VSTHost for testing ... I'm thinking something [a bug] in the NVC :roll: :twisted: I run a test ... patches are changing, Freq and Gain settngs kick in [as they should] after the patch change ... it all checks out 8-)

Back to Reaper and the BigBand project ... and then start recalling thread conversation of what happens during PreSet changes ... missed a few postings, and thought this was still in BETA.

But <G> did it !!

I have to say ... the change is quite a different experience. For the past, hmm years, I've expected Nebula to MUTE during preset loading [all of them].

This may take some getting use to. :shock:

Well ... sorry for the 'drama' version ... little story telling fun ... but I'm still pondering this change. It 'seems' like a good idea/feature ... it may be a little tougher to know when a .25dB NEW preset change has finished loading and is On-Line ... with the NVC controllers, I rarely view any of the Nebulas in the chain anymore.

Interesting.
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]

User avatar
XanomalieX
User Level X
User Level X
Posts: 105
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:20 am
Location: Germany

Re: Version 1.3.721

Post by XanomalieX » Wed May 21, 2014 12:17 pm

It's so great to see soo much happening here with Nebula, in the last few months!
There was a time when AITB closed, when I thougt, maybe things won't turn out well for nebula users.

And I always thought like on the UAD there is an limit for using Nebula Instances and I lived with the fact that there can't be 4 Nebula Plugins on every Track,...

BUT now the CPU and RAM are the only limits available!!!

GREAT JOB!!!!
Win 10 Cubase i7 2600k 16GB


User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11215
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Version 1.3.721

Post by giancarlo » Thu May 22, 2014 9:57 am

XanomalieX wrote:It's so great to see soo much happening here with Nebula, in the last few months!
There was a time when AITB closed, when I thougt, maybe things won't turn out well for nebula users.

And I always thought like on the UAD there is an limit for using Nebula Instances and I lived with the fact that there can't be 4 Nebula Plugins on every Track,...

BUT now the CPU and RAM are the only limits available!!!

GREAT JOB!!!!

aitb is VERY alive. We are working togheter to a new acqua release.

trickster
User Level V
User Level V
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:50 am

Re: Version 1.3.721

Post by trickster » Thu May 22, 2014 1:24 pm

giancarlo wrote:Fixed a bug when loading more than 4 gigabytes of data and protected libs.
Bingo!! Now to purchase the remaining AITB reverbs :D

Thanks Giancarlo, Enrique and Mirco, this was the fix I've been hanging out for.

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3683
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Version 1.3.721

Post by Support » Thu May 22, 2014 1:55 pm

Bingo!! Now to purchase the remaining AITB reverbs :D

Thanks Giancarlo, Enrique and Mirco, this was the fix I've been hanging out for.
There is others big news in the backstage...
Best regards,
Acustica Audio help-desk service and support.
https://www.acustica-audio.com/
Acustica Audio is a trademark of Acusticaudio SRL.

To contact Acustica Audio support go to the ‘Support’ in your Acustica Audio account.
We do not provide support via social networks, public forums, Acustica Audio forums, or email accounts.

User avatar
cpwade
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 373
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Colorado
Contact:

Re: Version 1.3.721

Post by cpwade » Fri May 23, 2014 6:33 am

[/quote]

There is others big news in the backstage...[/quote]
:D

User avatar
dream
Member
Member
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 7:23 pm
Location: Los Angeles / Italy (Belluno)
Contact:

Re: Version 1.3.721

Post by dream » Mon May 26, 2014 8:04 pm

Tried this update, but decide to go back to 1.3.681 on my MacBook Pro, 10.8.5.

I've got only 4GB (RAM) and the 1.3.721 and it makes the system kind of slow-ish.

Only me?
Mixing Engineer | Producer | Editing Audio Expert
http://www.davidefant.com

mathias
Expert
Expert
Posts: 2758
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: Version 1.3.721

Post by mathias » Mon May 26, 2014 10:35 pm

i have a similar system (see in signature below) and don't experience this.
it is even faster and more reliable than older versions.

have you tried the vstgui3 version as an option?

mathias
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude pro x3, waveform 9 (tracktion), reaper
system 2: mac osx el capitan - reaper(64bit), waveform 9 (64bit), mixbus 6

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3683
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Version 1.3.721

Post by Support » Tue May 27, 2014 11:14 am

dream wrote:Tried this update, but decide to go back to 1.3.681 on my MacBook Pro, 10.8.5.

I've got only 4GB (RAM) and the 1.3.721 and it makes the system kind of slow-ish.

Only me?
On OSX 10.6 to 10.8 = Cocoa = VSTGUI3
On OSX 10.9 use VSTGUI4, standard mode for Nebula3 Server

* Nebula3 Pro always use VSTGUI3 due VSTGUI4 is a Nebula3 Server and Nebula4 feature
Best regards,
Acustica Audio help-desk service and support.
https://www.acustica-audio.com/
Acustica Audio is a trademark of Acusticaudio SRL.

To contact Acustica Audio support go to the ‘Support’ in your Acustica Audio account.
We do not provide support via social networks, public forums, Acustica Audio forums, or email accounts.

FrankydT
User Level XI
User Level XI
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:47 pm

Re: Version 1.3.721

Post by FrankydT » Tue May 27, 2014 3:22 pm

On OSX 10.6 to 10.8 = Cocoa = VSTGUI3
On OSX 10.9 use VSTGUI4, standard mode for Nebula3 Server

* Nebula3 Pro always use VSTGUI3 due VSTGUI4 is a Nebula3 Server and Nebula4 feature

Are you sure?

I remember G said that VSTGUI3 was for older CPU, and VSTGUI4 for newer…
No problems here with 10.8.5 and VSTGUI4, Mac Pro 2008, 32 GB RAM, Nebula Server 1.3.721…
I would prefer not to upgrade to Mavericks for really using Nebula3 Server and 4 and its features, as it seems you are stating
(I already miss Snow Leopard)
Can you please clarify?

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3683
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Version 1.3.721

Post by Support » Tue May 27, 2014 5:36 pm

FrankydT wrote:
Are you sure?

I remember G said that VSTGUI3 was for older CPU, and VSTGUI4 for newer…
No problems here with 10.8.5 and VSTGUI4, Mac Pro 2008, 32 GB RAM, Nebula Server 1.3.721…
I would prefer not to upgrade to Mavericks for really using Nebula3 Server and 4 and its features, as it seems you are stating
(I already miss Snow Leopard)
Can you please clarify?
Older CPUs and older OSs like 10.7 or Windows XP. Depends on any combinations and also the version of sequencer and the architecture.
Best regards,
Acustica Audio help-desk service and support.
https://www.acustica-audio.com/
Acustica Audio is a trademark of Acusticaudio SRL.

To contact Acustica Audio support go to the ‘Support’ in your Acustica Audio account.
We do not provide support via social networks, public forums, Acustica Audio forums, or email accounts.

Post Reply