Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
User avatar
botus99
Expert
Expert
Posts: 675
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:59 pm

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by botus99 » Fri May 09, 2014 7:47 pm

Will 718 have more optimizations or is it more to fix bugs? For the record, 712 is working great for me. :D
Win10 / Reaper / i7 6700K / 64gb RAM | DL32R / ZED-R16 / 2x Digi003 (1 Black Lion modded, 1 Revive modded)
N4 - Orange, Blue, Purple, Pearl, Diamond EQ Trans & Lift, Ebony, Gold, Navy, Amethyst, Lime, Sand, Pink, Titanium, Aquamarine, El Rey, Magenta, Erin, Coral, Cobalt, Celestial, Taupe, Lemon

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11215
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by giancarlo » Fri May 09, 2014 9:34 pm

yes.. more fixes...

User avatar
pleplo
Member
Member
Posts: 231
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 10:08 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by pleplo » Fri May 09, 2014 10:01 pm

if you can fix the bug of Alexb MFC autorization crash because I use more than 4gig of ram that would be awesome. for now I use a workaround wish mean I unload some instance to load new ones to avoid crashes that means I always check Studio One ram usage to not exceed 4 gig.
Musician and mixer based in Montreal, Canada. Travelling to the Philippines recording and mixing music on the go. http://www.youtube.com/patrickpleau

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11215
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by giancarlo » Fri May 09, 2014 10:26 pm

yes we know about it...

trickster
User Level V
User Level V
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:50 am

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by trickster » Sat May 10, 2014 4:47 am

giancarlo wrote:yes we know about it...
Awesome. I can't wait to start using Phonocamptica which has the same problem (as reported).

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11215
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by giancarlo » Sat May 10, 2014 10:39 am

pleplo wrote:if you can fix the bug of Alexb MFC autorization crash because I use more than 4gig of ram that would be awesome. for now I use a workaround wish mean I unload some instance to load new ones to avoid crashes that means I always check Studio One ram usage to not exceed 4 gig.

ok contact me today
[email protected]
I've an alternative, I'm not sure it solves your issue, but an attempt is worthing.

User avatar
Thierr7
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 450
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 8:52 am
Contact:

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by Thierr7 » Sun May 11, 2014 6:50 pm

Hi All,

The last upgrade (1.3.712) worked fine for me on S1v2 which wasn't the case before.

Besides , i'm quiet interested by the "tweak" for using more than 4 gigs of ram for AlexB latest console and the big reverbs from AITB i own too ...

I deleted the "SE" versions of Alex's latest console (Programs and vectors) and realized it wasn't autorized anymore ... so i put them back and it works now ...

Thanks for your attention .

All the Best ,

Thierry.

( WIN7 , I7 , 24 Gigs of RAM )

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11215
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by giancarlo » Sun May 11, 2014 9:52 pm

send an email to me. I'm not sure it will work.

User avatar
Thierr7
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 450
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 8:52 am
Contact:

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by Thierr7 » Mon May 12, 2014 7:35 am

Thanks Giancarlo :D

Thierr7

CoolColJ
User Level IX
User Level IX
Posts: 99
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 4:05 pm

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by CoolColJ » Fri May 16, 2014 3:05 am

So I installed the upgrade version, but my installtion is no longer authorised. WTF this happens everytime a new verison comes out!

Sooo annoying. I copied a backup of my old .Ser file, but it doesn't work, and deleting it doesn't make Nebula create a new one?!

jorismak
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 356
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 4:49 am

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by jorismak » Fri May 16, 2014 8:51 am

If you want a backup of your old authorization, you should backup programs\init.n2p and vectors\init.n2v. This has been stated before (and in the manual / faq?
). The .ser file is just a way to let you show the serial number (it's not used in the authorization itself) and it will be created only once normally.

Just reinstall the license you got when you authorized your version, you can probably still download it from the Dashboard on this site.

Next up, when you install a new version, there are always TWO versions that come out: A 'Setup' version and an 'Upgrade' version. The 'Setup' version is a new fresh install which CLEARS your authorization. The 'Upgrade' version should leave it intact.

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3681
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by Support » Fri May 16, 2014 10:50 am

CoolColJ wrote:So I installed the upgrade version, but my installtion is no longer authorised. WTF this happens everytime a new verison comes out!

Sooo annoying. I copied a backup of my old .Ser file, but it doesn't work, and deleting it doesn't make Nebula create a new one?!
Setup installer overwrite your personal key with demo key. Delete your .SER file and run Nebula once, a new .SER file should be generated. If .SER number is different from the old one you should request a new one personal key. You can check the .SER file numbers opening the .SER file(s) with a text file editor. Your old .SER file is in your Dashboard.

All this topics are already explained in Nebula F.A.Q. and How to install, upgrade and uninstall Nebula.
Best regards,
Acustica Audio help-desk service and support.
https://www.acustica-audio.com/
Acustica Audio is a trademark of Acusticaudio SRL.

To contact Acustica Audio support go to the ‘Support’ in your Acustica Audio account.
We do not provide support via social networks, public forums, Acustica Audio forums, or email accounts.

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11215
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by giancarlo » Sun May 18, 2014 9:07 pm

we are starting betatesting 1.3.721 RC, it features several further optimizations and improves bypass buffers and overall dropouts.

User avatar
pleplo
Member
Member
Posts: 231
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 10:08 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by pleplo » Mon May 19, 2014 7:42 am

very nice version exept the jumpy control.I dont know if its because of the custom skin I use (round knobs not faders) they are reallt jumpy. its cool its a new system but it still buggy. in that departement, algo plugins are really top notch like the Waves or Slate ones ;) you can do it guys :)) cant wait

also in next update having an option so the values can be rounded to not 12.34 but averaged to 12 and snap more effenciently, also entering numerical value too should be a must :)
Musician and mixer based in Montreal, Canada. Travelling to the Philippines recording and mixing music on the go. http://www.youtube.com/patrickpleau

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11215
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by giancarlo » Mon May 19, 2014 8:13 am

they are simply using juce. We'll start using juce but not for controls, at least for this year

Post Reply