Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11215
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by giancarlo » Fri Apr 25, 2014 8:39 am

We fixed an optimization issues on almost all releases. Also server releases were affected (the server component was performing poorly)

User avatar
pleplo
Member
Member
Posts: 231
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 10:08 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by pleplo » Fri Apr 25, 2014 8:19 pm

Thank you giancarlo I'm gonna try it out.

what is the difference between

Upgrade Nebula3 Pro x64 1.3.712.exe
Setup Nebula3 Pro x64 1.3.712.exe

I have the version before installed (.708)
Musician and mixer based in Montreal, Canada. Travelling to the Philippines recording and mixing music on the go. http://www.youtube.com/patrickpleau

mathias
Expert
Expert
Posts: 2758
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by mathias » Fri Apr 25, 2014 8:40 pm

the setup overrides your authorization of nebula.

the upgrade only upgrades the plugin and resourcefiles and leaves auth. intact.
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude pro x3, waveform 9 (tracktion), reaper
system 2: mac osx el capitan - reaper(64bit), waveform 9 (64bit), mixbus 6

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11215
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by giancarlo » Fri Apr 25, 2014 8:47 pm

install upgrade because you haveva key already. Soon we'll start using a different -and I hope good-installer

User avatar
pleplo
Member
Member
Posts: 231
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 10:08 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by pleplo » Fri Apr 25, 2014 8:47 pm

Excellent thanks :)

Nice! after installing this new version (712) over the 708. now were talking. much faster to load. cpu is a bit better. but you have to know that on the song im working I have around 80 tracks and around 50 nebula instance running (lots of nebula reverbs, bus mixbus, MFC banner, tape progs, etc.") in the project.so I know its a lot. plus lot of freezed track using nebula.. but I have a great fast machine. its the kinda of stuff pro tools user will kill their machines. but Studio One 2.6 x64 on Windows with SSD and lots of ram, etc.. you cant beat that. and the Event freeze features on Studio One is very usefull for the Console Input and basic preamp stuff on each tracks. I think Reaper can do that as well.

Keep improving :)
thanks
Patrick
Musician and mixer based in Montreal, Canada. Travelling to the Philippines recording and mixing music on the go. http://www.youtube.com/patrickpleau

jorismak
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 356
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 4:49 am

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by jorismak » Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:23 pm

giancarlo wrote:install upgrade because you haveva key already. Soon we'll start using a different -and I hope good-installer
You guys use nsis right (it at least sure looks like it). Nothing wrong with nsis, nothing wrong with your current installers right ?

emilieitor
User Level XI
User Level XI
Posts: 171
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2011 8:22 pm

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by emilieitor » Sat Apr 26, 2014 4:48 am

Oh, it´s really fast now!!

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11215
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by giancarlo » Sat Apr 26, 2014 12:50 pm

nsis is perfect... but francesco (our new programmer) coded a decent installer. We'll start betatesting it soon

grabie
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 7:32 pm

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by grabie » Sat Apr 26, 2014 1:55 pm

8-)
Noticeable advancement on my system, too.
Thank you.
:ugeek:
windows 10 x64 - i7 6700K - 32 gb ram - GeForce GTX 960 - Asus Z170-A - RME HDSPe AIO

dagovitsj
Expert
Expert
Posts: 536
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 7:25 pm

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by dagovitsj » Sat Apr 26, 2014 2:09 pm

Hi!
Will this version be able to load old project done with Nebula 1.3.505? Or do I have to use a complicated work around?

Now I have two folders in my vstplugins folder named 'acustica' and 'acustica64'. Currently I have 1.3.602.

Comments?
|Win 7-64bit | Reaper 4. x64, Cubase 6.5.3., 64 & 32 bit | RAM:16 GB | CPU: Intel Core i5 [email protected] 2,8 GHz | Samsung SSD 830 (256 GB) | WD: Black harddisks | Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT Graphics Accelerator | Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD4 |Nebula 3 Pro |

JDavies
User Level I
User Level I
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 5:25 am

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by JDavies » Sat Apr 26, 2014 2:24 pm

I tried updating both nebula bundle and nebula server X64 but they still show as version 1.3.505. Should I go to an intermediate version first or clear anything out?

cheers
Jeremy

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11215
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by giancarlo » Sat Apr 26, 2014 4:03 pm

which version, os,,,?

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11215
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by giancarlo » Sat Apr 26, 2014 4:05 pm

dagovitsj wrote:Hi!
Will this version be able to load old project done with Nebula 1.3.505? Or do I have to use a complicated work around?

Now I have two folders in my vstplugins folder named 'acustica' and 'acustica64'. Currently I have 1.3.602.

Comments?
yes

dagovitsj
Expert
Expert
Posts: 536
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 7:25 pm

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by dagovitsj » Sat Apr 26, 2014 5:58 pm

Yes to the first question, 1.3.712 can load old projects?
|Win 7-64bit | Reaper 4. x64, Cubase 6.5.3., 64 & 32 bit | RAM:16 GB | CPU: Intel Core i5 [email protected] 2,8 GHz | Samsung SSD 830 (256 GB) | WD: Black harddisks | Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT Graphics Accelerator | Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD4 |Nebula 3 Pro |

mtalavera
Member
Member
Posts: 314
Joined: Sat May 07, 2011 10:55 pm

Re: Version 1.3.712 (windows)

Post by mtalavera » Sat Apr 26, 2014 7:38 pm

The issues I experienced with version 708 which required me to revert back to 681 and open a support ticket have been resolved in version 712. I upgraded to that version and all is well in both Reaper 64 and Pro Tools 11 (using MAGMA to load Nebula).


Thank you Acustica for addressing the issue so quickly.

Post Reply