Version 1.3.708

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
emilieitor
User Level XI
User Level XI
Posts: 150
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2011 8:22 pm

Re: Version 1.3.708

Post by emilieitor » Sun Apr 20, 2014 8:15 pm

problems? which?
Imposible rendering tracks (obtain a blank track). Not sound when the audio software play the track, sometime sound only the right channel.

But I think that the problem is origin with the AITB stuff specific.
Last edited by emilieitor on Sun Apr 20, 2014 9:13 pm, edited 2 times in total.

mrtrip
User Level I
User Level I
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 2:04 am

Re: Version 1.3.708

Post by mrtrip » Sun Apr 20, 2014 8:45 pm

I have two installer exe options in my user account for 1.3.708 both with the same date but different file sizes.9.8 MB and 11.8 MB. I installed the 9.8 MB version . Is this correct?

tyrrell
User Level VI
User Level VI
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2012 1:26 am

Re: Version 1.3.708

Post by tyrrell » Sun Apr 20, 2014 8:49 pm

I am using windows 7/64 bit.
I just exported a session that had an instance of nebulas on it but it was not reverb and it exported. I am using the vnxt 140 plate for reverb is it possible the specific program is the problem.

jorismak
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 356
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 4:49 am

Re: Version 1.3.708

Post by jorismak » Sun Apr 20, 2014 9:12 pm

mrtrip wrote:I have two installer exe options in my user account for 1.3.708 both with the same date but different file sizes.9.8 MB and 11.8 MB. I installed the 9.8 MB version . Is this correct?
You're probably talking about the Upgrade version and the Setup version. Don't think that has something to do with this.

tyrrell
User Level VI
User Level VI
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2012 1:26 am

Re: Version 1.3.708

Post by tyrrell » Sun Apr 20, 2014 9:46 pm

I now got a single instance of vnxt to export but when I have more than one open it still freezes everytime. so I know it's not the program.
I am going to try to keep figuring this out without posting much more to make sure it's not something that is my fault.
I don't want to point blame this is just confusing stuff for me to work out.

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10931
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Version 1.3.708

Post by giancarlo » Sun Apr 20, 2014 9:57 pm

contact me we have also previos versions so we could revert to a working copy
giancarlodelsordo gmail

mtalavera
Member
Member
Posts: 314
Joined: Sat May 07, 2011 10:55 pm

Re: Version 1.3.708

Post by mtalavera » Mon Apr 21, 2014 12:33 am

I have opened up a support ticket with more details, but I had to revert back to version 681. The 64-bit version caused very strange behavior in Reaper. I have custom Nebula Setup versions for everything I own. The Gemini Audio's G2500 setup would not allow any audio through until I reloaded the program I was using and switched from Stereo to Mono-L. Then the CDSM R2R program was crackling badly. Had to remove and reload that one, too.


I also use Nomad Factory MAGMA to load Nebula in Pro Tools 11. Once I opened up a song I was working on before the upgrade, Pro Tools was maxed out of CPU and would not play any audio. Before the upgrade, the CPU usage was about 50-60%.

tyrrell
User Level VI
User Level VI
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2012 1:26 am

Re: Version 1.3.708

Post by tyrrell » Mon Apr 21, 2014 12:53 am

giancarlo wrote:contact me we have also previos versions so we could revert to a working copy
giancarlodelsordo gmail
I was able to go back to my previous version, so far it seems to be working. Thanks for the help though if things don't work out I'll be sure to email you.

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10931
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Version 1.3.708

Post by giancarlo » Mon Apr 21, 2014 9:02 am

ok as soon as your work is completed contact me, we'll try a different bounce of versions in order to detect what is going wrong. Yesterday in the night rich tried to replicate your bug in every way possible

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3234
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Version 1.3.708

Post by Support » Mon Apr 21, 2014 11:07 am

Email sent. Please contact us through Dashboard > Submit Tickets.
emilieitor wrote:Giancarlo, I have problems when I use a large chain of instance of Nebula for mastering like I explain in my guide. I work with Wavelab and Sequoia.

I´m going to write a example of mastering chain for you get a idea and you can test it:

-Cdsoundmaster Nice Eq
-AITB Fate Compressor
-AITB Mammoth EQ
-Cdsoundmaster Cooltec
-AlexB Fenix compressor
-AlexB Modern Tube Preamp
-Transcending Music Vcult
-Trascending Music Behemoth
-Cdsoundmaster R2R or Apex collection

I didn´t have problems with oldest updates. My SO is Windows 7. My computer is a Asus laptop with 8GB of RAM and Intel Core i7.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com

Post Reply