Nasty click sound while looping in Reaper

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
indelible
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2010 12:10 pm

Nasty click sound while looping in Reaper

Post by indelible » Tue Mar 11, 2014 4:15 pm

Hi.I have this problem.I load a loop inside Reaper.The loop plays fine until I load a Nebula preset.In the beginning of the loop I hear a nasty click sound and hear it every time the loop starts again.More instances of Nebula and I got a heavier click.If I remove the Nebula plugins the click disappear.My buffer size is set to 1024 inside Reaper.
Anyone else noticed this?

hopi2013
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 141
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 11:32 pm

Re: Nasty click sound while looping in Reaper

Post by hopi2013 » Tue Mar 11, 2014 6:35 pm

perhaps post the project on the reaper forum so others can test it and offer more help?

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3232
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Nasty click sound while looping in Reaper

Post by Support » Tue Mar 11, 2014 7:18 pm

Post project, MAST page settings and emulation preset used.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com

indelible
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2010 12:10 pm

Re: Nasty click sound while looping in Reaper

Post by indelible » Wed Mar 12, 2014 3:35 pm

So.I keep testing.The issue is related to only to nebula.It's not related to jbridge because I have other 32-bit plugins,it's happens no matter what preset i'm using.I'm testing Reaper because I want to find a low cpu daw to work with nebula and my system is from 2009 so it's not powerful.

2009 iMac
Maverick OS
8GB Ram

Here is a picture of my MAST settings:
Attachments
MAST.tiff
MAST.tiff (691.42 KiB) Viewed 1827 times

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3232
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Nasty click sound while looping in Reaper

Post by Support » Wed Mar 12, 2014 8:03 pm

I can not see the file. Upload it in JPG/PNG.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com

User avatar
beingmf3
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 367
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 12:32 pm

Re: Nasty click sound while looping in Reaper

Post by beingmf3 » Wed Mar 12, 2014 8:08 pm

Why do you use jbridge at all? Doesn't Reaper bridge the plugins natively???
.

indelible
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2010 12:10 pm

Re: Nasty click sound while looping in Reaper

Post by indelible » Thu Mar 13, 2014 10:17 am

Here is the PNG image:
Attachments
MAST.png

indelible
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2010 12:10 pm

Re: Nasty click sound while looping in Reaper

Post by indelible » Thu Mar 13, 2014 10:18 am

beingmf3 wrote:Why do you use jbridge at all? Doesn't Reaper bridge the plugins natively???
I meant the Reaper bridge system not jbridge

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3232
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Nasty click sound while looping in Reaper

Post by Support » Thu Mar 13, 2014 6:19 pm

Post an example project.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com

indelible
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2010 12:10 pm

Re: Nasty click sound while looping in Reaper

Post by indelible » Sat Mar 15, 2014 12:25 pm

Support wrote:Post an example project.
The project file only or with the loop?

Post Reply