Sorry

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
pablo1980
User Level V
User Level V
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:56 pm
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina
Contact:

Re: Sorry

Post by pablo1980 » Fri Sep 13, 2013 4:54 pm

Good to know it´s not my problem only.

Are you going to release a new installer?
thanks

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10926
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Sorry

Post by giancarlo » Sun Sep 15, 2013 9:46 pm

the installer was fixed several days ago

pablo1980
User Level V
User Level V
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:56 pm
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina
Contact:

Re: Sorry

Post by pablo1980 » Mon Sep 16, 2013 3:50 pm

I don´t know if I am still doing something wrong Giancarlo but I re-downloaded the installer and I am still getting 0kb .xml files

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10926
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Sorry

Post by giancarlo » Tue Sep 17, 2013 6:00 am

are you using server? upgrade to nebula3 pro first

rods
User Level VI
User Level VI
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 9:32 pm

Re: Sorry

Post by rods » Tue Sep 17, 2013 5:39 pm

Hi, I have Nebula Server ".600" 32 bit working.
Version x64 I cant't install correctly.
But all the Nebula Templates created with "Nebula Set-ups" work with Server Version ".600", both in 32bit and 64bit versions.

Rods

User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
Posts: 2858
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires
Contact:

Re: Sorry

Post by enriquesilveti » Tue Sep 17, 2013 5:53 pm

rods wrote:Hi, I have Nebula Server ".600" 32 bit working.
Version x64 I cant't install correctly.
But all the Nebula Templates created with "Nebula Set-ups" work with Server Version ".600", both in 32bit and 64bit versions.

Rods
OS? Sequencer?
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SSD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SSD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U16 | VM Win10 CU | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX6 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5

rods
User Level VI
User Level VI
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 9:32 pm

Re: Sorry

Post by rods » Tue Sep 17, 2013 6:04 pm

Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Samplitude Pro X Suite
Reaper 4

Rods

rods
User Level VI
User Level VI
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 9:32 pm

Re: Sorry

Post by rods » Tue Sep 17, 2013 6:39 pm

I copied the contents of "nebula3 reverb.xml" to "nebula3coreII64 reverb.xml" and it worked. No more error message in BoootUp.
Is there any problem in doing this?

Rods

pablo1980
User Level V
User Level V
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:56 pm
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina
Contact:

Re: Sorry

Post by pablo1980 » Tue Sep 17, 2013 7:25 pm

both nebula pro and nebula server got 0kb xml. What should I do? install nebula pro, run cubase, then install server?

I believe a better approach to updating and upgrading should be implemented, we are literaly in the dark about this procedures, new folders get created, no announcement about the fixing of installers, and so on.

People say they don´t use nebula because of the difficult procedures and cumbersome use, I tend to agree with them this time.

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10926
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Sorry

Post by giancarlo » Wed Sep 18, 2013 6:02 am

yes we are working on that. Do the same thing described by rods or use nebula3coreIi which is named differently but working as expected

Locked