Emergency !! Nebula stopped working after using Aquavox

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
Post Reply
martin87spencer
User Level II
User Level II
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 10:54 am

Emergency !! Nebula stopped working after using Aquavox

Post by martin87spencer » Fri Jul 19, 2013 10:03 pm

After seeing the Aquavox plugin was available for Mac AU and it was free I thought I would have a look at it and so downloaded and installed it. Logic Pro 9.1.8 scanned and authorized it OK and I also inserted it on a track and played around with it.
Then I decided to carry on working ( !! ) but when trying to insert an instance of Nebula I got the message that it could not be opened and I should contact Acustica !!
I have removed all traces of Aquavox as far as I can see but I'm still unable to open Nebula.
I tried to rescan AU plugins and Nebula fails.
Has this happened to anyone else ?
Does anyone know what I should do ?
I'm in the middle of a project and I need Nebula !!

User avatar
Antonello
God Administrator
God Administrator
Posts: 345
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 10:05 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Emergency !! Nebula stopped working after using Aquavox

Post by Antonello » Fri Jul 19, 2013 10:06 pm

Reported

User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
Posts: 2858
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires
Contact:

Re: Emergency !! Nebula stopped working after using Aquavox

Post by enriquesilveti » Sat Jul 20, 2013 10:01 am

NO! First report on incompatibility on product from us! Please install Nebula again from a Setup installer and update to the version that you were using, don't forget to install you custom personal key again.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SSD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SSD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U16 | VM Win10 CU | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX6 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5

martin87spencer
User Level II
User Level II
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 10:54 am

Re: Emergency !! Nebula stopped working after using Aquavox

Post by martin87spencer » Sat Jul 20, 2013 3:24 pm

Update.

I've completely uninstalled and then re-installed Nebula 3 Pro and I'm happily back to work !
A bit of a shock there though guys !!

Here's a quick question about re-installing :-
If I copy my original Program and Vector folders to a backup drive, can I just copy these back, replacing the folders from the new installation ?
I've actually re-installed from zero and I'm slowly re-installing all of my third party libraries, etc.

Anyway, all is well now.

User avatar
ngarjuna
Expert
Expert
Posts: 779
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 5:04 pm
Location: Miami

Re: Emergency !! Nebula stopped working after using Aquavox

Post by ngarjuna » Sun Jul 21, 2013 1:50 am

martin87spencer wrote:Update.

I've completely uninstalled and then re-installed Nebula 3 Pro and I'm happily back to work !
A bit of a shock there though guys !!

Here's a quick question about re-installing :-
If I copy my original Program and Vector folders to a backup drive, can I just copy these back, replacing the folders from the new installation ?
I've actually re-installed from zero and I'm slowly re-installing all of my third party libraries, etc.

Anyway, all is well now.
In my experience yes, you can indeed just copy program/vector folders. I think you need to make sure to clear Temp if you do that, though (which is probably a good idea anyway).

Post Reply