Libraries not showing in Nebula? Also no "LIST" page

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
Post Reply
Tesseract
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 5:19 pm

Libraries not showing in Nebula? Also no "LIST" page

Post by Tesseract » Sun Jan 06, 2013 3:55 pm

Hi,

I've downloaded and installed (aswell as redownloading and installing) these libraries
http://genelennon.blogspot.co.uk/

At first the new libraries didn't even show...now they do however when i load them there are no parameters available on the sliders and the sound is completely dry when i pass audio through them. I am using a slightly older version 1.3.251

I've tried updating to the latest version, installing this to a separate directory and copying over the same Vector and Program folders. However i don't have a "LIST" page/button to select any patches?!

So i have two problems!
Any help would be appreciated
Thanks
Acle

Arne
User Level XI
User Level XI
Posts: 192
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 10:31 pm
Location: Bergen, Norway
Contact:

Re: Libraries not showing in Nebula? Also no "LIST" page

Post by Arne » Sun Jan 06, 2013 5:00 pm

You need to update to 1.3.505 I think. The programs and vectors folders must me in the c:/nebulatempdirectory

Tesseract
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 5:19 pm

Re: Libraries not showing in Nebula? Also no "LIST" page

Post by Tesseract » Sun Jan 06, 2013 8:24 pm

OK Thanks.

I've tried updated to .505 (though it reads as .502 for some reason)but there is no LIST page/button? Any idea why? The programs and vectors are in T:\nebulatempdirectory (Aswell as T:\Nebula2013 which is where i installed .505)

richie43
Expert
Expert
Posts: 5041
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: Libraries not showing in Nebula? Also no "LIST" page

Post by richie43 » Mon Jan 07, 2013 6:54 am

Anytime something weird like this happens, always do a few things:
Delete all contents in the temp folder in your nebulatemprepositries.
Delete the scanboot file in the setups folder.
Run the license file again (the one you were sent after you sent Acustica your ser file).
These 3 things have miraculously solved almost any problem I have had with nebula in the last 2 years.
Also, I think the "list" page has been changed to what is now the "init" on the top. Just click there and your menus should appear.
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/

Post Reply