Nebula and Automation

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
Post Reply
Definity
Member
Member
Posts: 309
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 2:54 am

Nebula and Automation

Post by Definity » Wed Dec 19, 2012 6:20 pm

So how far have people got to try and automate Nebula, I mean I know it has built in LFO's and Envelopes has anyone got them to work?

If not how come they're not working?

Cupwise
Expert
Expert
Posts: 919
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 2:03 am

Re: Nebula and Automation

Post by Cupwise » Fri Dec 21, 2012 10:44 am

the envelopes are working in any dynamic program you ever use. so any preamp, console, tape, or compressor program is using the envelopes to interpolate between the different sampled steps. i don't know if anyone else has used the LFOs, but i have with my custom tremolo release. they work fine. the only problem i had was that i couldn't figure out how to get the tempo sync feature to work..

Definity
Member
Member
Posts: 309
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 2:54 am

Re: Nebula and Automation

Post by Definity » Fri Dec 21, 2012 12:46 pm

So I set my LFO parameters and then goto the funs page and assign it to say Mix1? because I do that and nothing happens

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10893
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Nebula and Automation

Post by giancarlo » Mon Dec 24, 2012 7:43 pm

lfo should be used internally by the program you are using in some way, otherwise you will never get an effect. Lfo in nebula interface is aimed to tune programs which are already based on it

Post Reply