Nebula Pro Server with Logic Pro (9.1.8)

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
Post Reply
simius
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 11:22 pm

Nebula Pro Server with Logic Pro (9.1.8)

Post by simius » Wed Nov 28, 2012 6:27 pm

Hi,

I can't get the server to work with Logic, it recognises it, but the CPU overloads and it breaks up immediately and Logic gives the "Error while trying to synchronise Audio and MIDI" message...even with just one or two plugins! I've tried all buffer settings. Works fine without server, I can get 20/30 plugins...

Quad 3.4GHz Intel w/ 16GB + SSD. SL 10.6.8, LP 9.1.8, Nebula 1.3.505.

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11214
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Nebula Pro Server with Logic Pro (9.1.8)

Post by giancarlo » Wed Nov 28, 2012 9:25 pm

increase dspbuffer, push save, reload!

simius
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 11:22 pm

Re: Nebula Pro Server with Logic Pro (9.1.8)

Post by simius » Thu Nov 29, 2012 12:06 am

Hi,

Thanks, tried that before, 1024 up to max in increments...

Still better performance without server.

Here's my current settings (see attachment):
Attachments
Screen shot 2012-11-28 at 22.03.12.png
Screen shot 2012-11-28 at 22.03.12.png (79.88 KiB) Viewed 1451 times

simius
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 11:22 pm

Re: Nebula Pro Server with Logic Pro (9.1.8)

Post by simius » Thu Nov 29, 2012 12:10 am

Xml:
Attachments
Screen shot 2012-11-28 at 22.08.33.png
Screen shot 2012-11-28 at 22.08.33.png (21.19 KiB) Viewed 1450 times

simius
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 11:22 pm

Re: Nebula Pro Server with Logic Pro (9.1.8)

Post by simius » Thu Nov 29, 2012 12:11 am

(...both from Nebula Reverb).

lordnielson
Member
Member
Posts: 254
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:29 pm
Location: Copenhagen

Re: Nebula Pro Server with Logic Pro (9.1.8)

Post by lordnielson » Thu Nov 29, 2012 12:33 am

simius wrote:Hi,

I can't get the server to work with Logic, it recognises it, but the CPU overloads and it breaks up immediately and Logic gives the "Error while trying to synchronise Audio and MIDI" message...even with just one or two plugins! I've tried all buffer settings. Works fine without server, I can get 20/30 plugins...
I get the exact same behavior.

simius
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 11:22 pm

Re: Nebula Pro Server with Logic Pro (9.1.8)

Post by simius » Thu Nov 29, 2012 7:21 am

OK, so it doesn't really work with Logic then?...

BTW, are my .xml settings OK for normal use then?

Thanks.

User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
Posts: 2861
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires
Contact:

Re: Nebula Pro Server with Logic Pro (9.1.8)

Post by enriquesilveti » Thu Nov 29, 2012 10:26 am

Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (W10 1803 | OSX 10.13.6 | i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 GB SSD)
SP4 (W10 1903 | i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 GB SSD)
Digiface Dante | Lyra2 | Rednet AM2
VM U18 | VM W10 1803 | VM OSX 10.13
N4/NAT4 | SPX4 | RX7 | LN2C | SMAART8 | R5 | PT2019 | PX11 | NIK5

Post Reply