problems with nebula pro and studio one pro

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
Post Reply
ErotiCore SteNch
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 12:08 am

problems with nebula pro and studio one pro

Post by ErotiCore SteNch » Tue Sep 06, 2011 8:00 pm

hi
just re-installed my computer and decided it was time to start using nebula again.im experiencing some problems with nebula pro 1,3,4,13 and studio one pro 1,6,5

when i open a instance of nebula pro(no matter if its the reverb version or not)it makes studio one pro "hang"so i have to ctrl-alt-delete to close it down?

havent had this happening before

TranscendingMusic
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1268
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 7:01 am
Location: USA

Re: problems with nebula pro and studio one pro

Post by TranscendingMusic » Tue Sep 06, 2011 8:07 pm

That sounds like the Data path may be wrong in your XML file - possibly. But at any rate, how come you don't update to the latest and greatest? At least the nonexperimental version. Use a 1.3.492 "setup" version and start fresh. Don't forget to backup libraries.
Cubase Pro 10.0.60 x64
Ryzen 2700x | Win 10 x64

dwagrimm
User Level IX
User Level IX
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 1:36 pm

Re: problems with nebula pro and studio one pro

Post by dwagrimm » Thu Sep 08, 2011 2:44 pm

Hi,

I have also problems like this with Nebula and Studio One. I`m in contact with a developer of Studio One and with Giancarlo since some days / weeks... For the moment no one can find any problem. Giancarlo will take a deeper look in next time. Possible he find a solution. I hope so much.

dwagrimm
User Level IX
User Level IX
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 1:36 pm

Re: problems with nebula pro and studio one pro

Post by dwagrimm » Fri Sep 09, 2011 2:31 pm

@ ErotiCore SteNch
was the message of TranscendingMusic a solution for you? And please can you send an information if your problem is fixed and what you have done?
Thanks in respect.

User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
Posts: 2861
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires
Contact:

Re: problems with nebula pro and studio one pro

Post by enriquesilveti » Mon Sep 12, 2011 9:04 am

Can you install Reaper 4 or Reaper 4 portable and test if Nebula runs.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (W10 1803 | OSX 10.13.6 | i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 GB SSD)
SP4 (W10 1903 | i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 GB SSD)
Digiface Dante | Lyra2 | Rednet AM2
VM U18 | VM W10 1803 | VM OSX 10.13
N4/NAT4 | SPX4 | RX7 | LN2C | SMAART8 | R5 | PT2019 | PX11 | NIK5

Post Reply