Metaplug - make nebula multiband and split m/s for $15 ?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10931
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Metaplug - make nebula multiband and split m/s for $15 ?

Post by giancarlo » Wed Apr 07, 2010 6:52 am

after cuda fix I'll check this metaplug issue. It's maybe related withau porting. For sure metaplug is not doing all things an host is supposed to do, it's an early development. Just think to jbridge and the time required for fixng all issues with all possible plug-ins!

Barendse
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 446
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:10 pm

Re: Metaplug - make nebula multiband and split m/s for $15 ?

Post by Barendse » Wed Apr 07, 2010 10:31 am

Great news Giancarlo, I think this Metaplugin will maybe become quite popular by Nebula users.

I mean imagine creating something like your own GML M/S mastering equalizer.....

Greetings,
Barend

User avatar
ngarjuna
Expert
Expert
Posts: 779
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 5:04 pm
Location: Miami

Re: Metaplug - make nebula multiband and split m/s for $15 ?

Post by ngarjuna » Wed Apr 07, 2010 12:55 pm

I hadn't gotten the chance to try it before it stopped working for you all, but a question:
Isn't this the same thing as using a crossover type plugin or M/S encoder and just routing those into programs?

Barendse
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 446
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:10 pm

Re: Metaplug - make nebula multiband and split m/s for $15 ?

Post by Barendse » Wed Apr 07, 2010 2:25 pm

Yeah, I admit it does sound simple ;-)

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10931
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Metaplug - make nebula multiband and split m/s for $15 ?

Post by giancarlo » Sun Apr 11, 2010 1:27 pm

I'll check it better. Anyway nebula expect that samplerate is the correct value at the setchunk time. If it moves later, it's too late. I guess it's happening

Code: Select all

  VstInt32 CoreNblg::setChunk (void* data, VstInt32 byteSize, bool isPreset) {

    try {
			updateSampleRate ();
      cVcontrol->setdu(true);
			cVprocess->setbi (CorePrcs::iCbeaninitializerate, int (getSampleRate ()));
			cVprocess->setch (data, byteSize);
      cVcontrol->setdu(false);
      cVcontrol->setdp ();
    } catch (...) {}
    return 1;
  }
btw: is this plug available for free or demo?

Barendse
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 446
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:10 pm

Re: Metaplug - make nebula multiband and split m/s for $15 ?

Post by Barendse » Sun Apr 11, 2010 8:53 pm

Hi, yes the demo can be downloaded from the ddmf website.

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10931
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Metaplug - make nebula multiband and split m/s for $15 ?

Post by giancarlo » Mon Apr 12, 2010 4:33 pm

but the demo doesn't save? I loaded an instance, loaded nebula, saved the song. Than I loaded the song, and nebula is not there any more. Any clue?

Barendse
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 446
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:10 pm

Re: Metaplug - make nebula multiband and split m/s for $15 ?

Post by Barendse » Mon Apr 12, 2010 4:57 pm

Ah yeah it's a restriction of the demo. I'm using the full version. Maybe Christian (ddmf) will cooperate by delivering a full version?

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10931
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Metaplug - make nebula multiband and split m/s for $15 ?

Post by giancarlo » Mon Apr 12, 2010 5:08 pm

ok, let's wait for them a bit, maybe they need to fix some little detail and refine little things. At the moment it's the only host with this strange behaviour, I don't think it's related with our code (vst protocol is not very documented, but it's the first time I hear about a frequency rate issue at preset initialization). All they need is to set frequency rate before calling setchunk.

You could help me a bit, put
<DL> 6 </DL>
in your Nebula3 Reverb.xml, and attatch here the log file.

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10931
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Metaplug - make nebula multiband and split m/s for $15 ?

Post by giancarlo » Sun Apr 18, 2010 11:07 pm

tested the commercial version (provided by them), it's working here....

Post Reply