Automatice with Nebula in Reaper

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
Post Reply
Endika
User Level I
User Level I
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2011 12:28 pm

Automatice with Nebula in Reaper

Post by Endika » Tue Jul 12, 2011 11:07 am

Hello, I would like to know how to automate nebula in reaper. For example, the automation of an HP filter is simple for the reason that only have the options of open and closed filter (attached image capture). But the effect CSL Polyphaser automate, automate not know how to apply the effect only at the beginning of the song. That is, I would like to apply this effect only at the beginning of the track and then this goes off.
Attached image you can see the controls to a minimum Nebula and the effect is still listening.
As I can automate the controls to stop ringing?
Attachments
Nebula-Automatice.gif
Nebula-Automatice.gif (87.27 KiB) Viewed 1228 times

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10903
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Automatice with Nebula in Reaper

Post by giancarlo » Tue Jul 12, 2011 2:09 pm

hi,
we don't support soft bypass at the moment....

Endika
User Level I
User Level I
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2011 12:28 pm

Re: Automatice with Nebula in Reaper

Post by Endika » Tue Jul 12, 2011 9:54 pm

ok, thanks.

richie43
Expert
Expert
Posts: 5041
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: Automatice with Nebula in Reaper

Post by richie43 » Tue Jul 12, 2011 10:32 pm

Hey Endika. I am a Reaper user. Just split your item so you have a separate item for the part you want the HP filter on and just apply it to that item. Way easier than automating. That's how I would deal with it at least. Cheers.
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/

User avatar
beingmf3
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 364
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 12:32 pm

Re: Automatice with Nebula in Reaper

Post by beingmf3 » Wed Jul 13, 2011 11:54 am

I would do it via wet/dry automation – I generally seldom use bypass envelopes.
.

richie43
Expert
Expert
Posts: 5041
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: Automatice with Nebula in Reaper

Post by richie43 » Wed Jul 13, 2011 3:31 pm

beingmf3 wrote:I would do it via wet/dry automation – I generally seldom use bypass envelopes.

Great idea! I'm glad I read this stuff.
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/

Post Reply