Bad CUDA performance!!

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
User avatar
Hannes_F
User Level X
User Level X
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 12:08 pm
Location: Hannover, Germany
Contact:

Re: Bad CUDA performance!!

Post by Hannes_F » Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:05 am

Old thread revived: What is the word about CUDA in 2014?

And: Does it help Acqua plugins?

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10928
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Bad CUDA performance!!

Post by giancarlo » Mon Mar 24, 2014 9:30 am

I think we ll support new cuda releases, but they will be aimed to reverbs and acqua plugins featuring reverbs or long tailed preamps. We are setting up a powerful cuda server for testing purposes

User avatar
Hannes_F
User Level X
User Level X
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 12:08 pm
Location: Hannover, Germany
Contact:

Re: Bad CUDA performance!!

Post by Hannes_F » Mon Mar 24, 2014 10:39 am

OK then, I have still a graphic card here only dedicated for that purpose but I would need to install that again, that is why I am asking.

I have 3 commercial Acqua plugins plus some Acqua freebies, so if you need a beta tester . . .

What about EQ's (Nebula 3 Pro)? Will they benefit from CUDA as well?

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10928
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Bad CUDA performance!!

Post by giancarlo » Mon Mar 24, 2014 6:12 pm

remember we'll use cuda only for long kernels... so for acqua reverb plugins. Or maybe also consoles, I think we'll release particular version for them. We'll try the new 780 card, it is rather cheap (500 to 1000 eur) and powerful

Post Reply