Local server - Neb3 Pro not converting samples

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
Post Reply
beneficjenci
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 10:44 pm

Local server - Neb3 Pro not converting samples

Post by beneficjenci » Sun Apr 10, 2011 6:03 pm

Ok - so I got the local server going - it recognizes all the Neb3 Pro instances, but it refuses to convert the libraries - I get the blinking arrow each time. Is does not happen when using Nebula without the aid of server.
Also - the mast page appears limites - there are only two parameters - no rate CNV and other stuff -it just dissappeard.
I am on Win 64bit with Cub 5.5 32bit using the x64 server. PC 8 GIG Ram, Quadcore.

Any ideas?

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10887
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Local server - Neb3 Pro not converting samples

Post by giancarlo » Sun Apr 10, 2011 6:16 pm

are you using the free version? enable guru mode

beneficjenci
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 10:44 pm

Re: Local server - Neb3 Pro not converting samples

Post by beneficjenci » Sun Apr 10, 2011 6:35 pm

No - I am using both Neb3Pro and Server - all commercial versions. I checked out the guru option -is says: 1 guru so I guess it is ok. So thats not it.
Besides when it happens Cubase goes mute - no sound and I have to restart PC

User avatar
himhui
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1172
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:04 pm

Re: Local server - Neb3 Pro not converting samples

Post by himhui » Sun Apr 10, 2011 8:01 pm

MAST> MODE : GURU (save)

then you can see those parameters ...
97v4 /Win10 x64 /64G ram /Nvidia Quadro K620
Reaper 5.62 /X-Touch
Prism Orpheus /RME Babyface Pro

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10887
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Local server - Neb3 Pro not converting samples

Post by giancarlo » Sun Apr 10, 2011 9:44 pm

could you post a picture of mast page? so we understand. Before enable guru mode, push save, reload

beneficjenci
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 10:44 pm

Re: Local server - Neb3 Pro not converting samples

Post by beneficjenci » Sun Apr 10, 2011 11:18 pm

Now i got it to work. Thanks for help. I got few crashes, but thats due to me forgetting to push up the rate CNV slider. I had it all the way up, but after enabling the guru mmode while working with server I had to push it up again. Anyway, so far so good here. I am rocking hard! Thanks guys.

User avatar
himhui
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1172
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:04 pm

Re: Local server - Neb3 Pro not converting samples

Post by himhui » Mon Apr 11, 2011 6:58 am

Don't forget to save everytime after u change any parameters....
97v4 /Win10 x64 /64G ram /Nvidia Quadro K620
Reaper 5.62 /X-Touch
Prism Orpheus /RME Babyface Pro

Post Reply