Upgraded to 1.3.465 and I lost CUDA

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
Post Reply
burnsound
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 9:39 pm

Upgraded to 1.3.465 and I lost CUDA

Post by burnsound » Thu Feb 10, 2011 6:29 pm

Hi, I've upgraded to the latest Nebual version (MAC) and I've lost the ability to use CUDA. Programs simply won't load in CUDA mode- I just get the INIT preset when I try to load something.

I tried using the older Nebula version, that worked ok with CUDA, and now it won't work either.

Short of re-installing the CUDA bridge and driver, is there anything I can do that might fix this?


thanks

biomuse
User Level X
User Level X
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:37 am

Re: Upgraded to 1.3.465 and I lost CUDA

Post by biomuse » Thu Feb 10, 2011 6:32 pm

Just drag the AACUDABridge 3.00 MACOSX v 1.1.036 installer files into Library/Frameworks/Nebula.framework/Versions/1.0/bin again, and it works.

Looks like we should do this after each Nebula component update to get CUDA to work unless instructed otherwise.

burnsound
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 9:39 pm

Re: Upgraded to 1.3.465 and I lost CUDA

Post by burnsound » Thu Feb 10, 2011 7:50 pm

Yep, that did it. Thanks a bunch!

Post Reply